Study and Strategy questions relating to the GMAT.
NaveenK951
Students

EA preparation

by NaveenK951 Fri May 14, 2021 4:38 pm

Hi Stacey,

I hope you are doing well.

I took EA last year and scored 154 (IR-9, V-10, Q-15). Three months back, I decided to retake EA to improve my score.
I’ve been studying for EA for the last three months, and I do not see any improvement. I took three tests of GMAC and scored as follows:
1. 153 (IR-12, V-8, Q-13)
2. 148 (IR-10, V-5, Q-13)
3. 152 (IR-9, V-10, Q-13)

I have completed all the GMAC study material except the 4th EA test.
I’m planning to retake EA something mid-June 2021 (one month from now), and my target is to get a score of 157+.

I've studied GMAT online course for concepts in verbal and quant ( prep material, e-GMAT)

My weakness & strength :
Verbal: strength -CR & weakness -RC
IR: strength: graphs and quant related questions & weaknesses: two source verbal related reasoning questions

I’m looking forward to your guidance on how to prepare and what to study, especially for IR preparation?

Thank you.

Naveen Kumar
NaveenK951
Students

Re: EA preparation

by NaveenK951 Sun May 16, 2021 2:37 pm

Aaddiotnal information :

In general, my weak areas are RC (verbal) and verbal reasoning-related questions in IR. Here is some analysis I've done about my weaknesses and strengths :

Verbal:

RC- This is my weak area. In the three GMAC tests that I took, I consistently marked just one question correctly (out of 4). I totally fail if the passage is related to humanities or culture. Also, I noticed that I make mistakes while picking the correct answer choice (after narrowing down to 2 options).

SC- I’m doing average.

CR- I’m doing well. This is my strongest area in the verbal section

Integrated reasoning:

Graphs, tables, and quantitative 2-part questions are my strongest areas.

MSR and 2-part verbal reasoning questions are weak areas. I mostly make mistakes on verbal reasoning-related questions.