Study and Strategy questions relating to the GMAT.
LorendaA597
Course Students

GMAT score of 580 after a year of studying.

by LorendaA597 Fri May 06, 2022 8:37 am

I have been studying for the gmat for a year now. I took a practice test and I had a score of 580 .
How can I improve my score effectively?
I had a score of 38 for Quant and a score of 31 for verbal.
From the assessment report of the Quant section, I did poorly with the word problems and number properties.
The algebra wasn’t bad.

From the assessment report of the verbal section, I did poorly in the critical reasoning question. I thought I was okay with sentence correction but I got half of the questions wrong.

I’m using the Manhattan prep Quant and Verbal guide and GMAT official guide 2019.

I’m studying about 5 times a week . I solve questions from the official guide. I also watch Manhattan prep videos.

My weakness in General is quant especially the data sufficiency.
For verbal, it is the critical reasoning section
StaceyKoprince
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: GMAT score of 580 after a year of studying.

by StaceyKoprince Mon May 09, 2022 9:15 pm

We'd be happy to help you figure out how to improve.

In the "Take a Practice Test" section of our free syllabus, there's a task called Download CAT Review Tracker. Alternatively, if you're using our All The GMAT syllabus (that comes with the purchase of the All the GMAT bookset), you can find the same tracker under Pre Work / Practice Exams.

You can download the tracker to work offline or you can make a copy of it (it's a Google Sheet file). I recommend making a Google Sheet copy, as some of the functionality won't work if you download it into Excel.