If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
MichaelP562
Students

Please Evaluate My Profile

by MichaelP562 Thu Nov 08, 2018 5:07 am

Hello! If you could evaluate my profile and give me feedback, that would be very helpful!

Profile: I am a 28 year old male from the Chicagoland area. I went to Northwestern University for undergrad, studied Biomedical Engineering, and got a 3.92 GPA. I had the top GPA for BMEs and graduated Summa Cum Laude. I took the GMAT and got a 730 (49 Quant, 41 Verbal, 8 IR, 6 AWA). After graduating, I gave up a few job offers and research offers to enter into non-profit. I have 6 years of experience in non-profit work. I've lived 4 years in the Middle East (in a few different countries). I have three years of general management within the organization and have 1 year of regional management. In the non-profit organization, I also provide consulting to other teams pertaining to communication, strategy, and overall team health. Along with my non-profit role, I helped start a business that teaches Middle Eastern university students skills for study habits and leadership. A lot of schools here are not very good. So, I try to help them do better in their undergraduate programs so that they can enter graduate programs or get better jobs. I also teach the students interpersonal skills so that they are equipped as they enter the workforce.

I want to go to business school because my wife and I are wanting to move back to America so we can be close to family. I thought this would help my overall career. I'm particularly interested in general management for a Fortune 500 organization.