If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
srishtyp4
Students

Profile Evaluation- Indian, Female(24 years)

by srishtyp4 Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:32 pm

Hi,

I recently took GMAT and scored 540.

I am an under graduate from Sri Venkateshwars college (University of Delhi), its a Tier 1 college.
My graduation was in Bsc. (Hons) Biological Sc.

Here are my acadmics:

X std: 80%
XII std- 82%
Under Graduate- 60%

Work Ex:

3+ years of work ex in Ecommerce, Mid Manager Level.
I have worked with some of the big names in the industry and have shown continuous growth in my career.
Being a Biological Sc graduate, it was difficult for me to get into E commerce without any professional qualification, but I have done significantly well. Would this give me some bonus points?

Target Colleges:

I wish to go for a 1 Year MBA. Preferred colleges would be London Business School and ISB.

Kindly suggest if I should apply to these colleges with my current GMAT score or I should take GMAT again.
Also, If any other colleges would be a better fit, kindly suggest.

Any help and suggestions would be welcomed.

Thanks
mbamissionjenK
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Profile Evaluation- Indian, Female(24 years)

by mbamissionjenK Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:42 am

Hi there,