If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
kanika.khosla
Course Students

Profile Evaluation Request

by kanika.khosla Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:47 am

Hi,

I recently took the GMAT for the second time. The first time I got a 620 (40,35) and the second time I got a 590 (38,33) (after taking the Manhattan GMAT course). (I am studying and hoping to give it for a third time, but with the applications and work it seems a little hard). I did my undergraduate studies form Pratt and graduated with a BFA in Interior Architecture with a 3.67. After working in the design field for 2 years, I shifted to the social sector and moved to India to join Teach For India as a Fellow. At TFI I implemented and started several programs, one being the Model United Nations. After the 2 years with TFI, I more recently have been working with a start up NGO helping build leadership in the citizens and communities to enable them to sustainable solve their community issues and build a neighbourhood identity.

I am not looking for the traditional MBA school, but one that has more of a design/innovation and entrepreneurial edge. (Stanford, Kellog MMM, IESE). With my current GMAT scores these seem like a far shot, are there are others which a similar edge you could recommend that I would have a better chance at?

Appreciate all the help!

Thanks
mbamissionjenK
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Profile Evaluation Request

by mbamissionjenK Sun Nov 09, 2014 11:30 am

Hi there,

Sorry to hear in the drop in GMAT... wondering if you ran out of time on any sections or allocated your time inefficiently, such as spending too long on a few specific q's? Are you considering giving it one more shot? Perhaps a tutor could help?