If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
AkshayM751
Course Students

Profile Evaluation

by AkshayM751 Mon Oct 05, 2020 6:16 am

Hello,

Hope you're doing well. It'd be of immense help if you could please review my profile.

· Demographics (nationality, gender):
I'm an Indian male student. I'm 25 right now.

· Education (undergraduate institution, GPA, major - high school/entrance exams not needed):
5-year Law degree from National University of Juridical Sciences (NUJS), Kolkata. It's a top law school in India. My GPA for the GMAT exam is 4/4. I graduated in 2018.

· GMAT or GRE (include section breakdown):
730 (Q48V41)

· Work experience (highlight amount of work experience, industries, roles, promotions, special accomplishments, international exposure):
I graduated in 2018. I have about two years of work experience.

I was always interested in the corporate side of things even during law school. After my undergrad, I worked for a top law firm in India in the corporate division - with the focus on white collar crime. Due to health reasons, I had to leave the job three-four months after joining. After receiving my bar license, I practiced in the courts for some time. I joined my family's business around 2019. We own and operate a hospital. Initially, I started out by handling the legal side - working on medical cases, reviewing machinery purchase agreements and checking licenses and compliances. Today, I've much more involved in the operational side of the business than before. As its a small family-owned hospital, the organizational structure and the roles are not clearly defined. As the hospital has been taking COVID patients, I'm currently assisting in organizing COVID patient care and standard operating procedures.

· Extracurricular activities (highlight notable undergraduate and post-undergraduate ones):