If you have any concerns about business school applications, deadlines, etc. mbaMission Admissions Consultants will answer your questions!
MelissaM484
Course Students

Profile Review for Female Military Academy Graduate

by MelissaM484 Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:12 pm

Hello!

I am a female Military Academy Graduate who graduated in the top ten of her class with a 3.84 GPA. I am a Girl Scout Gold Award recipient, Truman Scholar, founder of our Gay Straight Alliance, and creator of our Mock Trial Team. I volunteer every summer as a counselor and lifeguard at Girl Scout Camp and coach a local HS Varsity Lacrosse team. I've been with the service for five years and have held positions of increasing responsibility. Currently I am in charge of 1,200 people and 1.5 billion in assets. In addition to my daily responsibilities, I lead our diversity committee and have hosted LGBT, women in the workplace, and sexual assault forums, which result in the establishment of self-sustaining coalitions within our community. My greatest weakness is the GMAT, which is a 610 and is the result of two weeks crash-studying. I am wondering if this profile is competitive (i.e. a Hail Mary) for admissions intoTuck, Ross, or McCombs for a 2016 admission year cycle or if I should delay my application, do intenseive GMAT study, and apply for round one of 2017.

Thank you!
-M
mbamissionjenK
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Profile Review for Female Military Academy Graduate

by mbamissionjenK Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:41 am

Hi there,