The smoke has cleared, the test has come and gone. Feel free to share your experiences with your peers.
GMAT Zenith
Students

Scrwed GMAT. Advise and suggestions needed

by GMAT Zenith Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:14 am

I gave my GMAT and a scored a 430(Q- 24 V- 22)
My major issue was time management. More than 15 questions I guessed in both sections. The questions were familiar to me. My concepts are clear in most of the part of quant as well as Verbal but I am really slow in reading and comprehending the question. SC,RC and CR I can get 80 - 100 % accuracy if there is no time limit. I gave my MGMAT mock test. Was able to score 590 and 600 range. I had dedicatedly studied for 2 months and on and off for past 6 months but it was not my full efforts as I dint know whether my way of studying is correct or its just hay wire. I guess I myself can’t figure out what went wrong whether my way of studying, content or time management. Because of these reasons I have lost faith whether I will be able to break a 700 level.
I referred to all the 8 MGMAT guides and CR powerscore Bible. The MGMAT tests and GMAT prep tests which I scores I the 500 range. For sure, this is not the range of score I am aiming at.
I have done my engineering in Computer science with 3 years of experience in software sales. I have been good in academics all throughout not excellent though.
I aim to get a minimum of 700+. Please advise me how can I increase my score to a 300 point. And if it possible to increase my score by almost 80% increase.
Would it be useful to join any coaching classes? I am in India, so the coaching is not so beneficial as per the students. This is the reason I dint join any classes in my prior preparation. Or any online classes would be good.
Please suggest me ways and methods of studying strategically. I am planning for a retake within 2 3 months and aim at a 700+.
Thanks
RonPurewal
Students

Re: Scrwed GMAT. Advise and suggestions needed

by RonPurewal Sat Mar 16, 2013 10:20 am