Study and Strategy questions relating to the GMAT.
tanvi_agt
Prospective Students

Urgent: Need Help Navigating Question Bank

by tanvi_agt Tue Sep 05, 2023 10:35 pm

All,

I have been doing MGMAT since early 2023, took my GMAT once and retaking it. I have not yet figured out the entire question bank. I have reached out to support team, but heard that the question banks related to the strategy guide (+foundation) and CATs are the only question banks. I am not sure if this the accurate answer. Students, Experts, any help is highly appreciated. Thanks!

For instance, I find questions like this (thankfully) on a popular forum (name omitted), that says source: Manhattan GMAT, but I could never find anything like those in my materials.

Letter to the editor: The Senate recently voted to keep the estate tax, a levy imposed on the transfer of property of the estate of a deceased person to a living person or organization. The primary argument in favor of the estate tax is that it is a necessary component of a system of progressive taxation. Not only is this argument faulty, but the estate tax is also lousy for the economy. Primarily, the estate tax directly penalizes savings and investment, two activities that are vital to create and sustain jobs. Furthermore, the estate tax undermines a strong work ethic by devaluing the link between work and reward.
StaceyKoprince
ManhattanGMAT Staff

Re: Urgent: Need Help Navigating Question Bank

by StaceyKoprince Mon Sep 11, 2023 4:02 pm

This question is one of ours but it is not from the question banks—it's from the practice exams.

There is no way to see this problem unless it is given to you on a practice exam. And there are a couple of thousand questions in the practice exam database (at varying levels of difficulty), so you'll never see all of the questions in our practice exam database.

Separately, I would be very cautious about browsing through forums for "new" problems (that you haven't seen before) for three reasons: